Flac support?

rvcjew

Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2010
Messages
262
Reaction score
1
Location
USA,CA
Does the droid 3 not support flac? My og droid did.

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
 
OP
rvcjew

rvcjew

Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2010
Messages
262
Reaction score
1
Location
USA,CA
Now with root can i somehow install flac support?
 

tcrews

Premium Member
Premium Member
Developer
Joined
Jan 27, 2010
Messages
1,353
Reaction score
22
Location
Lexington, SC
Website
android.snkbitten.com
Now with root can i somehow install flac support?

No, when I added support to my SnkBitten ROM there were quite a few things I had to add to some of the existing libraries as well as new code. I don't think it's just dropping in a file unless things have changed....and I was working with Froyo not Gingerbread.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
122
Reaction score
0
Original Droid didn't support FLAC, some ROMs had added support for it.

I use PowerAmp on my D3 since it fixes the gapless issue. Installing it will also install FLAC support at the OS level so that you may use any player.
 
OP
rvcjew

rvcjew

Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2010
Messages
262
Reaction score
1
Location
USA,CA
Original Droid didn't support FLAC, some ROMs had added support for it.

I use PowerAmp on my D3 since it fixes the gapless issue. Installing it will also install FLAC support at the OS level so that you may use any player.

Omg i also own that and will give it a go will it stay if i uninstall amp?

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2010
Messages
122
Reaction score
0
Omg i also own that and will give it a go will it stay if i uninstall amp?

Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk

I doubt it, but I haven't tried. It doesn't install gapless in the same manner, so I actually use PowerAmp as my player.
 
Top