Email Apps and loading on Droid

rabooze

Reaction score
I am sure there have been a thousand threads on this topic but I searched for K9 and didnt find any results. I am currently running the MailDroid App and the K9 app for emails on my phone. I just started trying out the K9 because of the rave reviews however I find that it is slower on loading emails. I am new to the Droid having come over from a BB. Is there not a good email app that will truly download the emails from the server and keep them on the hard drive of the phone so it doesnt have to go and find them every time I go to the inbox? The BB essentially downloaded the emails as they came in rather than having to look for them each time. The GMail app is ok but I use my phone for business and when I compose a new email I dont like having to remember to change the default email account to send from (defaults to gmail account and I cant figure out how to change) and the GMail is 20-30 minutes lagging on hitting the servers of my other emails to pull them down. MailDroid (I have MailDroid Pro) and K9 are much faster. All in all I have found the Droid Charge to be a more "personal" phone than a business phone and just wished there was a 4G Blackberry out now with a similar interface. Any advice I would appreciate. Thanks,

googlelover

Reaction score
Go into the settings for k9, it has options to automatically download messages of a certain size and save them on your phone, might be slow at loading your messages, but it works well.

rayw796

Reaction score
I use Enhanced Email on my tablet and it works fine. I have 3 different accounts setup on it from Exchange, Yahoo and Comcast. I have color coded each one so that even in combined inbox view I can easily tell which is which. I set up my default as the Exchange account, but can easily change it.