Droid X vs. Droid 2

blewis1041

Reaction score
I'm a newbie looking for a little help. 10+ year BB user, finally tired of things breaking when I drop them, as well as limited functionality. Strongly considering changing to either the Droid X or Droid 2 (coming out Thursday). The biggest difference between the 2 appears to be a physical keyboard (I've used a storm for over 1.5 years, so that's not an issue), and the latest OS on the droid 2 (which the X will supposedly get shortly). Anything else I'm missing? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

The Droid X would be a good fit. However, when I let the BB Storm behind, I enjoyed the weight of the Droid 1. It felt like I was holding a phone and not something lite. I would try them both out and see for yourself.

I'm a newbie looking for a little help. 10+ year BB user, finally tired of things breaking when I drop them, as well as limited functionality. Strongly considering changing to either the Droid X or Droid 2 (coming out Thursday). The biggest difference between the 2 appears to be a physical keyboard (I've used a storm for over 1.5 years, so that's not an issue), and the latest OS on the droid 2 (which the X will supposedly get shortly). Anything else I'm missing? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
I just ordered the Droid X on Sunday to replace my broken BB Strom1... Can't wait for the new phone to get here...

i dunno about you guys but i "hate" droid x, it's just not comfortable at all, i can't get use to it, i'm gonna try droid2, hopefully that will work out better, still have droid1 as back up

droid x will get 2.2 in a few weeks, so i'd go with the X anyway

I hated the keyboard on the D1, that is the reason I stuck with my BB. I have been doing much better than I thought on this touch only keyboard, especially using Swype. So this keyboard on the D2 while they say it is different, and does look a little better I am pretty sure it will still be crap. I say DX