Droid X camera issues

DroiderX

Reaction score
Hi all. I'm fairly new to the Droid family, and I have to say that I TOTALLY love it! I came from having a BB and I hate myself for not switching to Android LONG AGO!

Anyway, I'm having an issue with my camera, however (which seems to have started after upgrading to 2.2). Before, any picture taken on my X was practically flawless. Now most of them, however not all of them, come out really blurry/distorted. I have tried changing the scenes, etc. but to no avail.

Can anyone help me out? Is there something I should do/change in settings? Anyone else having this problem? I love my X, but I don't see HOW the camera is 8 mp and taking such lousy shots... Please assist if you can.

Thanks! :)

Sent from my DROIDX

jen7724

Reaction score
I honestly am having the same problem. Almost all of my pics are blurry and distorted and if I take a pic in low light the flash makes the picture almost impossible to see. I don't have a clue how to solve the problem. I've pretty much resorted to only taking pics in well lit, still settings. I've tried wiping my camera lens cover just in case it was smudged or something but that wasn't the problem. There was so much rant and rave about the 8MP camera before the phone came out and when I got my hands on it and started using it I was and still am very disappointed. I also came from a BB and it took amazing pics (even in low light) and had a lot less MP. Sorry I'm no help.

tmar23

Reaction score