droid 4 sync with outlook and mobile security

dalejsheldon

Reaction score
I spent an hour on this website and advanced searched my keywords severa different ways so I hope I am not reinventing the wheel.

Hi I am a newbie (solo practice) financial consultant trying to get my self organized with computers printers phones etc. I am great at finance but have anallergy to technology;; everything seems to take three or four times longer than it should. Nevertheless I am upgrading to windows 7, office 2010 and most likely a droid 4.

I have read with horror the PC Mag article on the fact that nothing really synchronizes outlook with androids properly, but the article is a little dated and i wonder if any progress has been made with the droid 4. I am running windows 7 64 bit if that matters.
The most comprehensive solution seems to be companion link for $50 (ouch!). Are ther better cheaper solutions that really work for the droid 4?

My second question is security. Motorola brags about the comprehensive security features of the d4. Do you still need mobile security apps like lookup? I have norton mobile security; should I send it back? Does Norton work well with the D4? I purchased becaus I use norton for other stuff and I have a living teror of security software conflicts.

My third question is probably a basic newbie car phone user question. Will a jawbone era be compatable with a droid 4 (Verizon and wirefly have a pretty limited selection of accessoriesfor the d4 and I am wondering if there is a reason? My dream is to be listening to music on the d4 and have an incoming call automatically interrupt the music so I can answer the phone and automatically start up after the call is finished. Does anyone know if the d4 works this way? Are there any special fewatures I would need to make it happen?

I don't really want a virtual keyboard (or to spend the extra money) but would a droid razr max deal with these issues better? Or (sigh) some other phone?