Custom Calender?

jkcparker

Reaction score
Hey guys..
Is there a calender that I can customize for shift work? Im a firefighter and it would be great to have the calender on my phone rather than a pocket sized one. I know Iphone has an app like this. (called suiseke) or something.. I have been looking everywhere.
thanks
josh

brucegdc

Reaction score
Been there myself - had Saisuke on my Ipod touch until I found Pocket Informant and switched to that. What are you looking for with it? What I wanted with those was the small text in the days in month mode that allowed me to see what I was doing during the month.
Haven't found something similar in droid-land yet - although the calendar month mode with the green bars for when things are marked as busy is better than nothing.

OP
J

jkcparker

Reaction score
I just want to be able to color code the days. there are a ton of calender makers on the internet. Im surprised there isn't one for android yet.. the suisuke one supposedly works perfect for firefighters

stephenrb81

Reaction score
I'd be interested in something like this too.

I'm a Paramedic and I work at 3 different locations, each spans over midnight and makes my calendar look like hell. For example, lets say I work 5am-5am (24hours) on the 10th, when I look at it on the monthly view, it looks like I'm working 2 days because it carries over to the 11th since it's after midnight, which makes a quicklook for off-days impossible. This isn't a droid issue, haven't really found a calendar program for any device yet that hasn't done this

OP
J

jkcparker

Reaction score
Yeah I have made some custom calenders before and all you do is plug in an algorithem. My situation calls for +24,-24,+24,-24,+24,-96
the program for the iphone does this... I wish i could get one for the droid

suzuki98

Reaction score
I'm also a firefighter 24 on 48 off and I made a shift calendar through google calendars.

brucegdc

Reaction score
Possible solution?