CM7 and Battery life help

robt7970

Reaction score
I need help with my batt life.. I installed CM7 on my DX and since this morning(its 11:30 am east) I lost 40% out of 100%... Im not good at the battery and cpu stuff so I need help to understand or a way to tweak it without &^$^%$ my Phone.

idol

Reaction score
You should first wipe your battery stats. Download the app Battery Calibrator. Charge your phone to 100%. Open the app. Do what it says, then unplug your phone and dont charge it till your phone dies. You should do this every time you switch roms.

OP
robt7970

robt7970

Reaction score
You should first wipe your battery stats. Download the app Battery Calibrator. Charge your phone to 100%. Open the app. Do what it says, then unplug your phone and dont charge it till your phone dies. You should do this every time you switch roms.

I have done that. doesnt seem to last as long.
by anychance do you know how to use the terminal emulator for cm7 for droidx?
is there a toolbox? Im pretty new to cyanrom.

jriv21

Reaction score
I've run into the same issue. With Liberty GB I could go 12 hours easy with moderate to heavy use and still have 80% left. Now CM7, I just got home and it's about 50%.

Suggestions would be appreciated.

DJxPanda

Reaction score
I think it may just be an issue with the ROM and how is uses its resources. My guess is that itll be fixed in future updates since its a recurring problem with everyone. Bear in mind it is still in its beta stages, so hopefully there will be some sort of fix. I know the battery stats wipe thing is supposed to help but its seeming not be the case. But like i said. Beta stage and hopefully will be fixed.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

CP6608

Reaction score