Clueless noob...should I root?

Noobtard

Reaction score
I want to root, but I'm scared to death to screw up my phone. I'm clueless to 95% of this stuff...not a programmer and didn't know until yesterday what hboot meant.

Should I leave rooting alone or are the steps easy enough for a complete novice to follow?? Also, is it easy to maintain once rooted?

Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
The short answer is no. You should learn about rooting the Droid Incredible and what exactly is involved in that. Too many people are rooting and then something goes wrong and they don't have any idea about what to do about it.

When you feel comfortable then you can root. Until then, don't do it.

OP
N

Noobtard

Reaction score
OK...thanks. The main reason I want to root is for the wireless tether and bloatware removal...not interested in overclocking or anything along those lines.

Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App

carmdac

Reaction score