Can anyone help a Droid X user with Geocaching?

AtlantisDesign

Reaction score
Hello to all,

I have had the Droid X since late Septemeber of 2010. I LOVE the phone and just bought the Sensio Rugged Combo case for it.

I am really intrested in talking to other members that use the Droid X for geocaching as well as everyday use.

I am a full time student at Evergreen State College in Olympia. I will graduate in the Spring of 2011 with a degree in Computer Forensics among other subjects.

Vulcan1600

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Hello to all,

I have had the Droid X since late Septemeber of 2010. I LOVE the phone and just bought the Sensio Rugged Combo case for it.

I am really intrested in talking to other members that use the Droid X for geocaching as well as everyday use.

I am a full time student at Evergreen State College in Olympia. I will graduate in the Spring of 2011 with a degree in Computer Forensics among other subjects.
Hello, I don't have a DX, but I have been geocaching with my Original Droid, Droid 2 and now my Thunderbolt. I can tell you that the best app out there for geocaching hands down is a program called c:geo - look for it in the market. You'll be really impressed with it. The coordinates always take me right to ground zero.

Hope that helps. I also advise you check out the geocaching.com website which is the main one for the geocaching hobby.

OP
A

AtlantisDesign

Reaction score
Hey there,

Actually I have been geocaching for a little bit now. Just cant seem to get the Droid X to get to ground zero correctly. I am about 20 or 30 feet off sometimes. I can find caches but not with my phone.