Bluetooth Headset Doesn't Work with Apps

PW_Irvine

Reaction score
My setup:

Phone: Verizon Droid Razr Maxx HD
Bluetooth Headset: Plantronics Discovery 975 (Bluetooth v. 2.1)

My PROBLEM: No audio from TuneIn Radio Pro, iHeartRadio, Pandora, or Winamp Pro apps through above referenced Bluetooth headset

I am respectably tech savvy and have tried all of the usual troubleshooting with no success. Bluetooth headset works fine with phone calls, but audio from
apps will only play on phone speaker or through headset jack. I am new to Android devices - what am I overlooking?

cwalter24

Reaction score
Sounds kinda like my problem. If I'm streaming music threw Bluetooth and I receive a call the phone begins to play music threw speaker and ring in bluetooth headset.

JRParsons

Reaction score
My setup:

Phone: Verizon Droid Razr Maxx HD
Bluetooth Headset: Plantronics Discovery 975 (Bluetooth v. 2.1)

My PROBLEM: No audio from TuneIn Radio Pro, iHeartRadio, Pandora, or Winamp Pro apps through above referenced Bluetooth headset

I am respectably tech savvy and have tried all of the usual troubleshooting with no success. Bluetooth headset works fine with phone calls, but audio from
apps will only play on phone speaker or through headset jack. I am new to Android devices - what am I overlooking?

As best as I can determine, the plantronics 975 does not support the A2DP bluetooth profile, which is required to listen to media audio. Unfortunately, I think your going to need a new headset if you want to listen to music etc.

OP
PW_Irvine

PW_Irvine

Reaction score