Better calendar app

SPowell42

Reaction score
Hi, I'm a complete newbie to Droid, just upgraded from a Blackberry Storm to a HTC Incredible yesterday. So far liking just about everything except for the calendar app. On the blackberry, I could:

1. Send an invitation to my wife without using anything else. When received she could accept / decline / propose changes, etc.

2. Use my phone as the one and only source of events - didn't have to sync up with google calendar or Outlook or anything else.

3. Set up a conference call appointment - complete with # to call and an option to automatically dial the meeting PIN. This was VERY useful

I'm looking for something similar - I have no desire to put all of my private appointments on Google, nor do I wish to set up any type of PC based server to keep a "master list". Is there an app that will give me blackberry like options?

Thanks!
Scott

OP
S

SPowell42

Reaction score
Just to follow up, here's what I would want a droid calendar app to do (and what is apparently missing from all the droid apps???)

1. Ability to set up the following types of entries:
- meetings
- conference calls (including associated phone # and access code with phone dialing these automatically when appointment comes up)
- reminders
- recurring events (usual functionality)

2. Ability to set up appointments and send them to another person (running same software, presumably). And for them to be able to accept / decline / propose new time. WITHOUT having any other software involved - Outlook calendars, Google calendars, whatever.

3. Reminder alarms before the event occurs. One gripe I had with the BB Storm was that you had to pick a single reminder interval for all events. Which means if I set it for 15 minutes (typical for a meeting), it would beep every 15 minutes for a week before my wife's birthday and anniversary....