Better alarm clock?

Z06_Mir

Reaction score
Since I've had a cell phone I've used it as my alarm... well the S3 sucks at that. The alarm is unreliable at best, and it only has these weird nature sounds. How am I supposed to wake up to gentle wave sounds? Anyone have a good app recommendation? I'm trying out AlarmDroid now and it's better than the standard alarm.. but not by much. I'd also like an app that provided its own sounds so I could get a standard "ring" type alarm like I've had for 8 years or so. Or anyone know how to make the stock alarm....better? More reliable and intuitive? I came from an HTC which was easy when you just clicked on the clock BTW.

Reaction score
I've been using Gentle Alarm for a couple years now and it's nice and reliable. Very customisable too.

ambrown

Reaction score
Here's an alarm clock I was impressed with. It's Alarm Clock Xtreme. The thing that sets it apart is there are literally hundreds of features to customize it to how you need to wake up. You can have it make you solve math problems to snooze or disable it (or the simple button if math gives you a headache when you're not half asleep:D), and you can set it to override your sound settings just in case you left it on vibrate only. Then there's a volume increase setting to incrementally get louder over a timeframe of your choosing. I think you can even set it so that the alarm will only turn off when you leave home using GPS. Basically it will fil your basic needs, but it has so much customization that it can literally fit any type of alarm you can think of.

Here's the link to the Pay Store for the app:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/...xLDMsImNvbS5hbGFybWNsb2NrLnh0cmVtZS5mcmVlIl0.

And here's the paid version for no ads (the free version is full featured so you won't miss anything with the free version):
https://play.google.com/store/apps/...1bGwsMSwxLDYsImNvbS5hbGFybWNsb2NrLnh0cmVtZSJd

Hope this helps!

pokey074

Reaction score