All calls going to bluetooth device automatically

JRParsons

Reaction score
This may be an obscure question, but maybe someone can help. When I'm connected to a Bluetooth device and get a call, if I answer it from the handset (phone) the call is automatically on the Bluetooth device.

Example: phone is connected to running car via Bluetooth, I am close to the car but not in it. I get a call and answer it from the phone, the call is coming through the car speakers and the person on the other end can't hear me. I can then choose the handset via a menu on the call screen but it takes a couple of seconds and the caller has said hello a couple of times.

I would think the phone would know I answered from the phone and therefore would like to take the call from the phone. If I answer with the Bluetooth device, then I would want the call on the device. I'm new to the Turbo 2 and Motorola in general. I don't ever recall it being an issue with my Samsung phones but I may be mistaken. Am I missing a setting somewhere that would stop all calls from going to my Bluetooth devices. This has been particularly annoying as of late since I wear a smart watch with Bluetooth capabilities that's always connected. All my calls go to the watch by default. Although I don't consider myself cool or hip, I don't need to prove I'm a nerd or a Knight Rider fan by talking into my wrist. (for those of you under 30 you can Google Knight Rider.)

Thanks in advance.

Mehr4x4

Reaction score
I have a T1 And it does the same thing. I've always had moto's and this is the first one I've been actually able to use Bluetooth all the time so I can speak for other/older phones. I to would like to see if this can be changed...
Eric

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

Sajo

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro
There is a setting if you want to stop ALL calls from going to Bluetooth.

Sajo

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro