What can I do with droid razr xt912 as far as carriers?

eternalism

Reaction score
I recently got a droid razr xt912 and I've been sitting here for a few hours researching what my best options are when it comes to carriers and unlocking/flashing, I've seen some people say I can just throw in a straight talk sim card and I will get there service? I also wouldn't mind pageplus service but the price people want to flash is insane like $50+ and I've been checking out "Simple Mobile" which is like straight talk and I'm not sure if they would work. Pretty much I'm on a budget and I need to get this phone on a affordable plan asap or I need to sell the phone cause I'm not a tech expert so I don't wanna try flashing this my self and I can't afford what people are asking. Please help!

theblackabbot

Reaction score
Is there any other service besides Verizon that the RAZR will work on? I would love to have that option to drop them when my contract is up.

4low4fun

Reaction score
I know the RAZR can be flashed to cricket if you have that in your area. But here at least their data speeds are terribly slow and their data allowance is even worse!

prime38time

Reaction score
Page plus, cricket, Selectel wireless, Talk For Goodare all confirmed to be flashable to use with this companys. All but Cricket primarily use Verizon anyway and Cricket more often on sprint

Personally, I haven't found anything better than pageplus for price and data allowance,,,,,But Selectel and talk for good could possible get better signal without roaming (charges) since they have Verizon Partners (sprint, us cellular, MetroPCS, Cricket and some others towers without roaming (charges), but then again i have yet to not have signal or had to roam (and get charged for it)...so it could be different for you if by chance your home is not in range of verizon owned tower