What Are Your MUST HAVE Apps For Your ROOTED Bionic?

Lakilaulea

Reaction score
I'm pretty new to the root world, and have been filling up my beloved Bionic with all sorts of apps. I've got a bunch of regular apps, but recently started discovering some cool apps for rooted phones only. So I wanted to ask you guys, what are your MUST HAVE apps for your rooted Bionic? I'll get this one started with some of the obvious ones:
  1. Light Flow-LED Control - Allows for full control of the LED light for notifications. The Bionic supports most, if not all, the colors. (I have mine set to 6 different colors.) Can speed up or slow down the blinking light (but there's no support for the solid light with the Bionic). I just purchased the paid version. The difference between the paid and free versions is the number of apps you can assign colors to.
  2. CacheMate For Rooted Users - Clears the cache from all apps. Useful widget to have on the homescreen.
  3. Titanium Backup PRO - So much easier and cleaner than MyBackup, IMO. Also allows for backup to DropBox, which I love.
  4. File Expert - Allows for root access to system folders. You can move, copy, paste, delete folders and all kinds of other stuff.
These are the only root apps I have at the moment, but I'd love more, so if anyone has any good recommendations, let me know!

Cheers!!

jntdroid

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
1) Forever Connect - causes your data connection to never drop out.

Sorry couldn't resist... :icon_ devil:

In all seriousness, these are my root favs:

1) Root Explorer - root file explorer... a lot out there now, but this has always been my favorite - can do almost everything with this
2) App Manager Pro - backup, freeze, etc - kind of an easier to use Titanium Backup, but...
3) Titanium Backup Pro - ...still has a few features App Manager doesn't (link for pro)
4) Anim Mod - adds custom animations to your system navigation