1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Wallpaper Set But Not Saved

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by starship.trooper, Jan 31, 2010.

1. starship.trooper

starship.trooper New Member

Hi, I'm new to the Droid and this forum.

I found a great wallpaper in the free Backgrounds app in Android Market (favorite by far I've ever seen) and set it in the app as my wallpaper. I wanted to look at its name so I could search for it for my blackberry as well, but when I went back into the Backgrounds app several days later, it was no longer there (strange?).

So I tried to find it in my phone's memory, but I can't find it there either. I apparently only set it as my wallpaper and did not save it. (The app gives you both options.) It isn't in the gallery or anywhere else on the SD card I can find. Obviously, the image has to be somewhere in the phone's memory, but I just can't find it.

I downloaded a couple of file managers and searched for jps, but didn't find the wallpaper. I assume these apps are not searching parts of the internal memory that are by design hidden from us non-techies.

I would like to be able to find the wallpaper and "save" it in case I ever lose it or have to reset. Does anyone have any advice for a non-techie?

Btw, I did find a couple of versions of the same wallpaper on fondos10.net (?) (amazing what you can do with Google Goggles and two camera phones), but they don't appear to be for droid.
  2. Shaneathan

Shaneathan New Member

I posted about the exact same problem. Tried to email the developer and didn't get a response.
  3. Enter

Enter New Member