1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

uninstall facebook from accounts

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by dweitzenhoffer, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. dweitzenhoffer
    Offline

    dweitzenhoffer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I have the facebook app which I like. The account though (that annoyingly adds all the random facebook people I know to my contacts) can not be removed. Every time I try to remove it it tells me there is an error. This happened before in the first few days I had the phone and the only way to get it off was to hard reset it. Anyone have any ideas ?
  2. carpenter_22
    Offline

    carpenter_22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    go into your face book app and hit the three lines at the bottom of your phone go into settings scroll to the bottom and hit sync contacts and then sync with existing contacts
  3. Arcstriker
    Offline

    Arcstriker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    Facebook

    OR!!!!

    SIMPLY go in to Contacts > Menu > Display Group

    Select Google

    This will show ONLY your Google Contacts (which is what most Android phones use as their phone book)

    With this option you can still use the Motorola Facebook Account
  4. tam5070
    Offline

    tam5070 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    State College, PA
    I don't see the Display Group as an option. Just "Search" and "Speed Dial Set Up"
  5. Arcstriker
    Offline

    Arcstriker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Hampshire


    Thats because your not in the "Contacts" your in the Phone Dialer... Then over to Contacts... If you hit the button on the bottom right hand side, the one of the portrait, then you should be in the "Contacts" where you can then press menu, then Display Group, and then select Google. After you switch the Display Group, then it should list ONLY google contacts in both places.
Search tags for this page

error removing facebook account

,

fully remove facebook account

,

remove facebook account from droid x

,

www xx gral faes book