Unable to boot into recovery to install a new rom

niksrule515

Reaction score
I am new to this forum and have done some research on how to do this. I have tried several different approaches to try and boot into recovery so I can install the liberty ROM. I have had my phone rooted for a while now but this is my first attempt to install a ROM, so maybe I am doing something wrong. I just need a little guidance. I have tried using clockworkmod recovery but I have read that the version I have has problems loading into the recovery mode. I tried to downgrade to 3.0.2.4 but had no luck figuring out how exactly to do it. I downloaded a recovery image and tried to use the terminal to load it to my phone with no luck I tried "fastboot flash recovery <recovery_name>.img" but im not sure how that works the terminal window just tells me that fastboot is not a recognizable command. Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance for all your help.

Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

linuxgator

Reaction score
I recommend getting Safestrap and installing it. It will allow you to keep your stock ROM intact, while allowing you to install a second ROM that you can use alternatively. Also, I don't believe that Liberty ROM is currently being developed much and would suggest you look into Maverick ROM 4.0. Here's where you can find safestrap: Safestrap « Hash-of-Codes make sure to grab the one specifically for the Droid 3.

OP
N

niksrule515

Reaction score
I would actually really like to get ics for the Droid 3. One with a working camera if possible. Would you happen to know where I can find a good one?

Sent from my DROID3

OP
N

niksrule515

Reaction score