1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Restoring back up from .596 to .602?

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by meaker, Aug 20, 2011.

  1. meaker
    Offline

    meaker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I asked this in the general section with no response. I'm about to put the rooted .602 on my phone. Can I do a back up then sbf, reroot, install.602 and then restore my back up I made? I'm not sure cause the back up was made when the phone was on .596... Anyone done this before?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. meaker
    Offline

    meaker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I guess nobody knows

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. dizz
    Offline

    dizz New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I know you can with titanium backup, ive read that you can do a nandroid backup and restore just the apps and data once reloaded with a rom, ill be trying the latter tonight or tommorow, depends on when I can sack up and update ....yay for the worlds longest run on sentence

    Sent from my DROIDX
  4. milski65
    Offline

    milski65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orange Virginia
    My understanding is if you do a backup of say DSX, then sbf and install 602, then go back into recovery select advanced, select restore data only it will bring you back to dsx with the new radio, but you'll be back on 596.
  5. Dullawolf
    Offline

    Dullawolf New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI
    well meaker, i guess you can be the first to try it. just document whether it worked or not. be sure to have time on your hands just incase you need to sbf or something.
  6. Dugall12
    Offline

    Dugall12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I've installed rooted 602 then booted into recovery and restored a Liberty v9 596 base over it and it works fine.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums