Problem with market, is there another way to get rom manger??

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible 2 Hacks' started by seneye, Jan 7, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. seneye
    Offline

    seneye New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My market is not working, so I am going to call verizon and get them to send me a new dinc2. I just rooted my phone and didn't have time to get rom manger to back everything up. Is there a way I can download rom manger and put it on my SD card and install on it on my phone? And if there is, would that mess up the market place on my new phone?
  2. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    My d1 isn't connecting to Google tonight, no market, no gmail no gtalk...

    Google must be having difficulties tonight.

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
  3. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Also to get to recovery on the dinc2 reboot hold volume down and power
    You can then restore your backup for cwr ...
    Soon roms have "reboot to recover" built in to the power down/reboot menu

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...
  4. seneye
    Offline

    seneye New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its happen to me before, I was on customer service for a good three days, no lie, they called me back day after day to try to get it to work again. I ended up saying just send me a new one. But if i make a backup, do you think it will make a backup of the bad market files and will over right the good files on the new phone? resulting in a broke market..again?
  5. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Yes...

    Not good idea to use recovery backups on another phone..

    posted tomorrow using the space time continuum app on my D1...