Problem editing theme settings

msglobe81

Reaction score
I am very new to D1-MIUI so I am just starting to play with a lot of these features such as the theme manager. Right now I am trying to change the font and boot animation. I am using 1.3.18 and the murdered out theme. I have some fonts and boot animations that were downloaded using Absolute System Root. Here is what I am doing and the results of doing so.
1. Open theme manager
2. Click on edit theme settings
3. Click on boot animation and then import theme.
4. It then opens the file explorer and I navigate to where the zip file for the boot animation is and click on it.

So after doing all that I would expect to see the new boot animation in the list but it isn't there. Not only is it not there but when I use astro file viewer to look in the folder where the zip file was it isn't even in there anymore...???

As far as the fonts go I do the same exact thing but it doesn't recognize any font files. So with that I'm wondering what format the font needs to be in.

If anyone has any advice to offer here I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks in advance! If I left any needed info out let me know.

Reaction score
I am very new to D1-MIUI so I am just starting to play with a lot of these features such as the theme manager. Right now I am trying to change the font and boot animation. I am using 1.3.18 and the murdered out theme. I have some fonts and boot animations that were downloaded using Absolute System Root. Here is what I am doing and the results of doing so.
1. Open theme manager
2. Click on edit theme settings
3. Click on boot animation and then import theme.
4. It then opens the file explorer and I navigate to where the zip file for the boot animation is and click on it.

So after doing all that I would expect to see the new boot animation in the list but it isn't there. Not only is it not there but when I use astro file viewer to look in the folder where the zip file was it isn't even in there anymore...???