Poweramp now supports Beats Audio

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by JeffDenver, Feb 23, 2012.

  1. JeffDenver
    Offline

    JeffDenver New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if anyone has already posted this, but I noticed with my update a few days ago that Poweramp now has a setting that will let it activate Beats Audio on phones that have it. I tested it, and it does work.

    It is buried though...navigate in the player to the "volume" section...it is a toggle button on the upper left part of the screen between the Balance and Stereo X knobs. It is just labelled "beats". You will not see the logo or anything. But it will be working.

    https://lh5.ggpht.com/IuDi8hWntRPf01N76ABo6UcSREVxQNa5S5LYb3nCj7ss6zK-iaDhcrREIjA3OnT94Pzi

    (Cannot embed image, sorry)
  2. cp24eva
    Offline

    cp24eva New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is still good news for those that care. Some folks are against it because you can tweak poweramp the way you want. I like that the option is actually there and I like that the Rezound along with other beats phones are getting some love.
  3. JeffDenver
    Offline

    JeffDenver New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont see how it is a bad thing...at worst it adds a nicely tweaked bass heavy preset to my list of options. It is convenient to me not to have to futz with the EQ to get what beats has by default. I'd love to see Beats Audio supported on other players.

    As far as I know though, Poweramp is the only one so far other than the stock player.
  4. mountainbikermark
    Offline

    mountainbikermark DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,440
    Likes Received:
    495
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Power Amp is the only one that supports Beats over Bluetooth afaik.
    It's been in there a couple of updates, just the last one added "off by default to Bluetooth"

    Support Our Troops!!!
    <><
    A Rezound phone was used for this TapaTalk post
  5. k1ngr4t
    Offline

    k1ngr4t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,346
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Next up...Google Music
  6. Cool_story_bro
    Offline

    Cool_story_bro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oh god yes. re installing poweramp meow
Search tags for this page
beats audio in poweramp
,

beats audio power amp

,
beats audio poweramp
,
beats audio vs power amp
,
beats audio vs poweramp
,
beats power amp
,
does power amp work with beats audio
,
poweramp and beats audio
,

poweramp beats

,

poweramp beats audio

,
poweramp beats audio settings
,

poweramp vs beats audio