1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Note Everything Pro

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by azbutch, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. azbutch
    Offline

    azbutch New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded and installed Note Everything {free}. Then I purchased Note Everything Pro. It shows up when I go to Manage Applications, but not when I list All Programs. Therefore, I cannot figure out how to install it...or attach it to the other version on my Droid Incredible.
    So, HELP. How do I get this working?
  2. drowe
    Offline

    drowe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    You don't have to do anything. The Pro version you downloaded just unlocked functions in the free version. Try some of the pro features and you'll see they work now.
  3. azbutch
    Offline

    azbutch New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry! I truly didn't mean what I said in this post originally.
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2010
  4. smalltowngirl13
    Online

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,517
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    I have Note Everything Pro and there is no separate icon for it in my app tray (my app says Note Everything but when I open it, it says Note Everything Pro) - I would uninstall and reinstall. If that doesn't work, send an email to the dev to see if he has any suggestions.

    I have also noticed that with some add-ons, I have had to restart my phone for them to take effect - that might be an option too...good luck!
  5. Steeeler
    Offline

    Steeeler New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. bassman1547
    Offline

    bassman1547 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    note everything

    Ive used this app for months. the two install (free + pro) don't show up on my app page but when I go to settings->Applications-> manage applications, they are both installed. Check it out.
    One is the main (free) program, the other the 'key'. you will only see one app icon in you regular popup app screen.
    since both are installed, you'll have the pro functions. I know, it's wierd, but there are other apps that do the same thing -free with paid 'key' to unlock all the delicious flavors of the app.:)
    Hope this helps. If problem just uninstall and reinstall, I guess. It's a nice app...
    Last edited: Jul 7, 2010
  7. Jokerz
    Offline

    Jokerz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea i'll make sure I never help you with any of your future problems. You need to change your attitude, especially when someone is just trying to help. In this situation you need to email the dev.
  8. azbutch
    Offline

    azbutch New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Drowe...and anyone else that read my crass post....I'm sorry. I was so frustrated with not being able to get this application right that I let my attitude spill over into my response. You didn't deserve that.
    Thanks
  9. azbutch
    Offline

    azbutch New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you all. I uninstalled and reinstalled (Duh...why didn't I think of that?) and it now works fine.
    Again, please ignore my prior post.
Search tags for this page

cant install note everything

,

note everything forums