1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No Wi-Fi toggle in notification widgets

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by Skyrocketing, Jul 10, 2012.

  1. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I got my Galaxy S III today and I'm absolutely loving it, but I just noticed I have no Wi-Fi toggle in the notification widgets! The left-most toggle for me is Bluetooth. Anyone else have this problem?
  2. imp3r10
    Offline

    imp3r10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is none for us version. Samsung released an update for international versions but US will take much longer since carriers have to get involved
  3. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Alright, thanks for the info!
  4. coogi97
    Offline

    coogi97 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the galaxy s3 from sprint and I have the to ogle switch
  5. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the Verizon S3 and when I pull down the notifications it has a section called Ongoing. Under that it says to tap to turn on wifi (if it is off, when it is on it says to tap to turn on). Not sure how I got that to appear. I think just setting up wifi and turning it on did it.
  6. HavoC
    Offline

    HavoC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Yeah for some reason the Verizon version of this phone has it set up like that, it's beyond lame and I think the only way to get rid of it is to be rooted, and run some sort of command from the terminal emulator lol. Droid-Life had an article about it a few days ago but I don't have a link on me.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
  7. backlash
    Offline

    backlash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can blame Verizon for that one. I had the phone on t-mobile and there was a WiFi toggle in the notification/widget area. I'm not a fan of what Verizon did there.
  8. ArtieD
    Offline

    ArtieD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
  9. xliderider
    Offline

    xliderider New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
  10. cwbcpa
    Offline

    cwbcpa New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Concord Township, Ohio
    I was wondering about this. Thanks for the thread. I can't understand why Verizon did this. So there is no way to customize the buttons without rooting?
  11. Skyrocketing
    Offline

    Skyrocketing New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I guess not. :( sorry

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
  12. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Take a look at the "Notification Toggle" app two posts before yours. It may do what you want.
  13. Raw Dodge
    Offline

    Raw Dodge New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone else also notice that the phone searches for wifi with wifi off...not cool at all..waste of battery and processor..also everytime u try to go online the window pops up asking you if you want to turn wifi on now, always, or to remind me later...there is no never ask again button..very annoying.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Search tags for this page
add wifi to notification screen on galaxy 3
,
enable wifi toggle galaxy s3
,

galaxy s3 no wifi toggle

,
galaxy s3 wi-fi widget
,
galaxy s3 widget wifi
,

galaxy s3 wifi notification bar

,

galaxy s3 wifi shortcut

,

galaxy s3 wifi widget

,
how to add wifi to notification bar galaxy s3
,
samsung galaxy s3 bluetooth widget
,

samsung galaxy s3 wifi widget

,

verizon galaxy s3 wifi toggle

,
wifi shortcut galaxy s3
,

wifi toggle galaxy s3

,

wifi widget galaxy s3