new to droid

five0nezer0

Reaction score
Hi all
I just finally got my droid 2 days ago after getting a really good deal from verizon .. only 99.99 with 2 year contract
Overall I must say this is the best and most fun phone I have ever had.. I've had blackberry.. motorola q.. lg dare..sidekick lx.. and played with the iphone and g1 a lot..and this is hands done the best..

The only drawback to me is the battery life sucks and my left side of my right hand hurts cuz I use my droid so much lol :p

I haven't done any research on hacking so don't tell me to use the search but if anyone feels like answering..how do u feel about hacking the phone? Easy? I've hacked the iphone before with black rain so I'm not a total noob. What does hacking do for droid? Just free apps or any other nice perks..

Anyways glad to be a part of the droid community

OP
F

five0nezer0

Reaction score
oh yeah and I think paying 30 extra a month for internet is too much but all the cool phones require internet anyway.. oh yeah btw if I'm paying 30/m for data, that's unlimited right? I forgot to ask when I signed up... :/

KZIWarrior

Silver Member
Reaction score
:welcome: to the forums
And YES it's actually UNLIMITED there is NO cap. This has been confirmed, posted and repeated countless times (but I'm still wiling to bet some jack-off will post otherwise here shortly...)

Welcome aboard... damn only $99 that was a GREAT deal for the phone you got.

shademar

Reaction score
Heya and welcome!

re: battery life...see if it improves over the next few days. A large number of people have reported that it gets better at first. Also, this could be related to your settings (wifi, GPS, ect...I recommend installing the inherent 'power control' widget to flip things on and off if you haven't) as well as poor reception, which may cause the phone to be constantly searching.