Market Refresh

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by dudemansir, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. dudemansir
    Offline

    dudemansir Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    installed GB and recent Apex revision.

    didnt properly set up Titanium Backup, which is ok b/c i didnt want all apps restored. but now that i am installing some different apps, all the old ones still appear in my droid market on the PC. is there anyone to refresh or re-acquire a current list of installed apps on the market?
     
  2. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    once you set up your Google account on your phone, all of you old apps should download from the Market automatically.
     
  3. dudemansir
    Offline

    dudemansir Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i upgraded to GB, then to APEX GB. others have mentioned that for some reason when jumping up to GB the market does not auto download.
     
  4. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    It should auto download, but I have noticed that it misses some of my apps sometimes.
     
  5. dudemansir
    Offline

    dudemansir Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i guess i got F'd in the B on that one. Will be sure to backup all for my curent GB setup so i dont lose anything
     
  6. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, I use MyBackup Root for backing up my apps and whatnot. I like it better than Titanium, and it has more options too.