LTE 4g only area performance for Nexus

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by twistedme, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. twistedme

    twistedme New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, I have an option to move to a different phone due to an issue with roam (1x) to 4g hand off not working for my bionic.

    Can anyone confirm this is working for them? It has to be an LTE only area no 3g at all.

    I know this is a tall order! There's very few Lte only areas. Charles Town West Virginia and Hagerstown Maryland are.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. Liderc

    Liderc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +45
    As far as we know, that's an issue with all 4G LTE devices. Some people are reporting it with the Nexus as well.
     
  3. phillyphill39

    phillyphill39 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    My LTE works im in a 4g area. I just keep it turned off when im at home, i dont get the best signal in here.
     
  4. twistedme

    twistedme New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply,

    The TB, LG Rev, Razor and Charge seem to be working fine. Or at least when i put my sim in and test them out, except the razor i had to use my coworkers sim.

    Have you had a chance to try your Nexus in a lte only area?



    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. twistedme

    twistedme New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Philly, are you in a lte only area?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums