Is it Possible to Root Verizon S3 without losing the data on it?

Discussion in 'Galaxy S3 Development' started by hammerhead13, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. hammerhead13
    Offline

    hammerhead13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +11
    Is it Possible to Root Verizon S3 without losing the data on it? I was able to do it on other phones and would like to root my S3 but dont want to go through reinstalling everything again.
  2. Miller6386
    Offline

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Ratings:
    +97
    Not for the JB build yet (as far as I know) If you were on ICS you could still use the DebugFS method and not lose data..... But as far as I know they haven't got that working with JB
  3. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
  4. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    I forgot to mention both methods do not wipe data.
  5. hammerhead13
    Offline

    hammerhead13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +11
Search tags for this page
does rooting an samsung s3 erase all the memory
,
how to root galaxy s3 i535 4.1.2
,
how to root galaxy s3 verizon
,

root galaxy s3 without losing data

,

root s3 verizon

,
root samsung galaxy s3 verizon 4.1.2
,
root verizon galaxy s3 4.1.2
,

root verizon galaxy s3 without wipe

,
root without deleting data
,
root without losing data