Is it Possible to Root Verizon S3 without losing the data on it?

Discussion in 'Galaxy S3 Development' started by hammerhead13, Jan 3, 2013.

  1. hammerhead13

    hammerhead13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +12
    Is it Possible to Root Verizon S3 without losing the data on it? I was able to do it on other phones and would like to root my S3 but dont want to go through reinstalling everything again.
     
  2. Miller6386

    Miller6386 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Beer Tent Capital of The World
    Ratings:
    +100
    Not for the JB build yet (as far as I know) If you were on ICS you could still use the DebugFS method and not lose data..... But as far as I know they haven't got that working with JB
     
  3. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
  4. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    I forgot to mention both methods do not wipe data.
     
  5. hammerhead13

    hammerhead13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +12
Search tags for this page
does rooting an samsung s3 erase all the memory
,
how to root galaxy s3 i535 4.1.2
,
how to root galaxy s3 verizon
,

root galaxy s3 without losing data

,
root s3 verizon
,
root samsung galaxy s3 verizon 4.1.2
,
root verizon galaxy s3 4.1.2
,

root verizon galaxy s3 without wipe

,
root without deleting data
,
root without losing data