IP cam .. is it running???

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by theMezz, Jul 24, 2011.

  1. theMezz

    theMezz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an IP CAM app to check on our studio. I look @ the video feed and then click the home key. Now .. is that app still running eating up bandwidth? If yes how the heck do I exit the app when I am done watching the video feed?
     
  2. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +23
    I'm going to have to say yes. Instead of hitting the home icon, u can hit ur back button and some apps may ask "do you want to exit?" Ridiculous, yes probably but that's how we end it. Unlike BB where there is a close function. Hope this helps a little

    In fact head over to the D3 section for FAQ
     
  3. theMezz

    theMezz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I tried hitting the back button and it does not ask me if I want to close the app. So I don't know if it is still running and eating up my 2G cap.

    Checking D3 FAQ's and will try to ask app author.

    thanks
     
  4. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +23
    I'm also moving this thread to the D3 section
     
  5. Fr33dom

    Fr33dom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Even if it isn't closed, it should close before very long. If you look for Task Manager in the app drawer, you can use it to see what is running, though it doesn't show everything for some reason.
     
Search tags for this page

why will droid 2 not run ipwebcam