Installing new kernel

Reaction score
I assume if I install a kernel when one is already running, the first one gets uninstalled, am I correct?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums

ziggy484

Reaction score
Dont install nonvoodoo over voodoo without disabling lagfix

sent from a Superclean, Voodoo Fascinate

Yakuzagang5

Reaction score
I have two questions about kernels...

I am about to root my Fascinate, I have SC 2.9.2 ready, CWM (updated 3/31) ready, the root steps ready, and a voodoo kernel and a non-voodoo kernel ready

1) Do you do lagfix first, then kernel?

2)Which kind of kernel, why that kind, and whats the difference.

And please don't yell for asking these questions, I tried searching, but nothing came up answering these questions...

And I will admit, I'm a noob at this lol this is a lot different than the OG Droid...

hecantbreathe

Reaction score
I have two questions about kernels...

I am about to root my Fascinate, I have SC 2.9.2 ready, CWM (updated 3/31) ready, the root steps ready, and a voodoo kernel and a non-voodoo kernel ready

1) Do you do lagfix first, then kernel?

2)Which kind of kernel, why that kind, and whats the difference.

And please don't yell for asking these questions, I tried searching, but nothing came up answering these questions...

And I will admit, I'm a noob at this lol this is a lot different than the OG Droid...

Follow this exactly http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sa...roms-w-root-new-clockwork-updated-2-11-a.html

Unless you're doing a voodoo kernel do not mess with the lagfix.

Superclean 2.9.2 comes with a kernel. It's the stock EC10 kernel.

Don't mess with ROM Manager either.

Yakuzagang5

Reaction score

hecantbreathe

Reaction score
Follow this exactly http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sa...roms-w-root-new-clockwork-updated-2-11-a.html

Unless you're doing a voodoo kernel do not mess with the lagfix.

Superclean 2.9.2 comes with a kernel. It's the stock EC10 kernel.

Don't mess with ROM Manager either.