I c4n haz GB SBF? Yes I cans.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by MissionImprobable, Feb 16, 2012.

  1. Khiraji
    Offline

    Khiraji Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update: Just now actually got around to flashing this, and it works perfectly! Thanks again, my phone is working great.
  2. CID KHAOS
    Offline

    CID KHAOS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    knoxville illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    This is the D2 version, my man.

    MIUI tested, mother approved.
  4. CID KHAOS
    Offline

    CID KHAOS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    knoxville illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    That still doesnt answer my question, can i use the r2d2 sbf on a normal D2? A simple yes or no will work
  5. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    The original link is the D2 version, which is what you said you have. No, you cannot use the R2D2 SBF on the D2 or vice versa. Someone else posted the R2 version after the original by request. Just use the link on the very first post. Also, DO NOT take the Verizon over the air update or you will be screwed as far as rooting and romming.

    MIUI tested, mother approved.
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2012
  6. lafont28
    Offline

    lafont28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +6
    So im guessing no one has heard of anyways to root the d2/r2d2 after the new OTA? I had to get a replacement because the speaker went completely dead on my old r2 and the one i am on now is. 622 and nothing has worked so far
  7. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    Droid-Developers SBF

    The D2 and D2G sbfs are now posted. You still cannot root, but at least you can get your phone working again.
  8. strelock
    Offline

    strelock New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    621

    Does this do anything for me if I already have the 621 update? Thanks.
  9. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    Yes, the newest D2 link is the one to use if you have bricked your phone on the .621 update.
  10. strelock
    Offline

    strelock New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So this only helps get the phone working again, correct? I am on 621 but not bricked I have not tried to sbf back down. Is it still impossible to go back to 2.3.3 or root 621? On a side note, I'm kinda pissed I'm even in this situation. I was rooted and working just fine on 2.2 and I came across a post on XDA forums with a link to 2.3.4 sbf but no warning whatsoever that I could not root or downgrade after doing it. If the post or thread contained a simple warning I would not be in this situation. :mad:
  11. MissionImprobable
    Offline

    MissionImprobable Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +84
    Yes, still impossible to go back or to get root if you didn't previously use RootKeeper.
  12. synctek
    Offline

    synctek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does anyone know whether or not anyone is trying to find a way to root the D2?
  13. AcridGosling
    Offline

    AcridGosling Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0


    ALL rooting/roming/Modding/SBFing is ALWAYS DAYOR(Do At Your Own Risk). I have seen people screw up their phones so bad, that they needed replacing.

    For example, I once found a thread that said to root your phone, to open the phone, remove screws, and start pulling chips out of the board..... :banghead:
  14. AcridGosling
    Offline

    AcridGosling Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0


    Yes, several people. I am not so sure its possible :(
  15. lafont28
    Offline

    lafont28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Still no luck with that beast yet?

    Sent from my *bootedASS* D3
Search tags for this page

1ff-p2a droid2 cdma droid2-user-2.3.3-4.5.1 57 dr2-31-110719

,

1ff-p2a droid2 r2d2 cdma droid2 r2d2-user-2.3.3-4.5.1 57 dr2

,
best droid x rom#gsc.tab
,
foxfi 2.3.4
,
free a855 sbf downloads