how to clear cache

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by tallfun2002, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. tallfun2002

    tallfun2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lake in the Hills, Il
    Ratings:
    +0
    have ni ida how to clear the cache, downloaded new update for android facebook, and now i cant see any pictures, it would have a a box with a fram in it with a exclamation point, been told to clear cache, any one else have this problem ?
     
  2. k rock

    k rock Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit.
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problems for me.

    Are you rooted?

    Sent from my SC'd NitroHC V.2 Fascinate
     
  3. Dawgs76

    Dawgs76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having the same issues

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  4. tallfun2002

    tallfun2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lake in the Hills, Il
    Ratings:
    +0
    no not rooted, not that good with doing those typs of things!! just did a chat with samsung, and they are saying to a factory reset, well im not going to do that, dont want to loose anything
     
  5. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Go into settings>applications>manage applications then find facebook and clear cache.

    sent from my rooted nook color
     
  6. k rock

    k rock Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit.
    Ratings:
    +0
    My backup pro backs up all your apps to your sd card or online. Your contacts should be saved to your google account.

    Sent from my SC'd NitroHC V.2 Fascinate
     
  7. tallfun2002

    tallfun2002 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lake in the Hills, Il
    Ratings:
    +0
    just did that, and it didnt help!!! man this is BS with android update for this droid! :(
     
  8. Stelv

    Stelv Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,656
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Western NY
    Ratings:
    +8
    Uninstall and reinstall facebook. Reboot and then turn auto sync on and off. See if that helps.

    sent from my rooted nook color
     
Search tags for this page
clear cache htc thunderbolt
,
clear cache on htc thunderbolt
,
clear cache samsung fascinate
,
clear thunderbolt cache
,
how to clear cache htc thunderbolt
,

how to clear cache on htc thunderbolt

,
how to clear cache on samsung mesmerize
,

htc thunderbolt clear cache

,
motorola atrix clear cache
,
samsung charge clear cache