1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How do you speed dial a contact??

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by zinny0753, Dec 14, 2009.

  1. zinny0753
    Offline

    zinny0753 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry for the dumb question but I cannot find how to do this?
  2. nyyfan
    Offline

    nyyfan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can put an icon on one of the home screens with an icon to call a contact...click and hold then shortcuts. thats one way of going about it.
  3. backlash
    Offline

    backlash New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just set a shortcut for "direct dial" on one of my home screens.
  4. ScooberJake
    Offline

    ScooberJake New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is what I do for my wife's phone. I have seen people fill up an entire screen (16 icons) with their most frequently called numbers. Plus in Contacts I have a few numbers "starred" so that they are listed under the Favorites tab in Contacts or Phone.
  5. jrocketdroid
    Offline

    jrocketdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    there's also a great aftermarket app called aTAKEphONE that will take your favorites (starred contacts) and assigns a long-press number shortcut to them, so you long press on the number assigned and you get quick dial

    http://www.androlib.com/r.aspx?r=Takephone

    it's still in it's infant stages. I've used this on all my Treos and Centros and worked well. Try it out. It does cost some $$.
  6. zinny0753
    Offline

    zinny0753 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Perfect. Thanks!
Search tags for this page

reset speed dial in galaxy sii