1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How Do I Transfer My Contacts New X?

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Kareleejor, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. Kareleejor
    Offline

    Kareleejor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got my X today. I usually purchase phones at the store and have VZ do all the programming, but saved the $100 by ordering on line. How do I transfer my contacts from the old phone onto the X? I turned off the old phone. Clicked on the backup assistant of the X and it says backed up: 10 and last attempt successful. When I look in my contacts, its empty.
  2. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,506
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Did you use backup assistant on your old phone so that your contacts are backed up?
  3. Kareleejor
    Offline

    Kareleejor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the old phone is a couple of years old. How would I know if they were backup up?
  4. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,506
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    You would have had to have installed BackUp Assistant on it...here is the link to the VZW page for the FAQs on it...

    I am guessing you no longer have service on your old phone...if you run into a pinch, you could run down to your VZW store and see if they would transfer them this time...once you have them on your DX, they will sync to Google as well...

    Answers to FAQs
  5. Kareleejor
    Offline

    Kareleejor New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for your help. I have already activated my new X. I will put in my contacts in the X. How do I edit if I make a mistake once it is saved?
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2010
  6. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,506
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    My local store does not - I have used them to do this recently on another phone / line...mostly if you explain what happened, they are understanding...
  7. scarmack
    Offline

    scarmack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sharpsville, PA
    i guess no one uses gmail? you can manage your contacts from your computer and it will automatically update them on your phone. go to google.com and click the gmail link. sign in using your username and password. click contacts. and you can change everything from your computer. much easier
  8. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,506
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Uhhh, I do LOL...I wish that Backup Assistant wasn't even loaded but I see the benefit to get the contacts to the phone with it - if the customer knows that they have to initially back up the contacts to either google or backup assistant to make the transition easier it would be nice...
Search tags for this page
how can i transfer my contacts from my droidx to my galaxy s
,

how do i transfer my contacts to my jvc radio

,
how to transfer contacts from iphone to razor android backup
,
how to transfer my droid to my new droid
,
my droid x wont transfer numbers to scion tc
,
transfer contacts to new phone verizon