Help! Stuck in blootloop after root / flash chevy rom!!

FlannelBeard

Reaction score
Hey all, FlannelBeard here. I need help QUICKLY. Also, slight noob here but not too much - just new to SBF, RSD, blah blah blah. Hard for me to grasp the concept, im a step by step kind of guy.

I just rooted my Droid X using the one-click gingerbread root. Worked beautifully and in under 7 minutes. I downloaded the moto x version of the chevy rom, SSDX - GB - 2.1 Update.zip. I was running Android 2.3 Gingerbread. I used the Boot Recovery and Rom Manager, and flashed this rom. I had backed up data, exported it to pc, and then wiped / cleared cache in Android System Recovery. Then I flashed the rom by applying the sd card update.

Said it was done, rebooted, and I got stuck in the bootloop from hell. Kept seeing the red motorola logo come up then disappear.

I rewiped/cleared the cache and STILL nothing. I cannot access my phone at all. I can get into the bootloader but when I try to RSD_Lite with the proper SBFS (tried multiple for my model) it doesnt recognize my device. I have also applied the Motorola Driver 3 times. Still nothing.

I really dont know what else to do, or even if what Im doing is right. I have already wiped everything and totally forgot to put the regular Moto X update.zip in my sdcard...i have nothing to fall back on now.

I literally have no idea what to do or what Im doing. Can someone provide quick, easy, step by step instructions for a dummy who cant fill in the blanks on his own? Quite urgent, I need my phone for business and I really dont want to stay up till 3am to fix this :[ help!

Sincerely, flannelbeard, a very tired pissed off fellow ready to throw his phone against the nearest wall with all his strength.

OP
F

FlannelBeard

Reaction score
2 hours later. No help, still stuck. *sigh*