1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Handscent not vibrating. Please help

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by strutter769, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. strutter769
    Offline

    strutter769 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Elgin, IL
    I have used this app on the D1 with no problems. On the DROID X, it doesn't seem to allow the notification to vibrate. I have gone into the settings on the app and tried both "Always Vibrate" and "Vibrate on Silent Mode Only" and neither work. Any ideas? Delete and re-download maybe?
  2. HermitObserver
    Offline

    HermitObserver New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like your vibrator is broken. Does it work under other circumstances? xD
  3. seant09
    Offline

    seant09 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this same problem on my Motorola Droid although nothing at all would vibrate. I installed "Sound Manager" free from the market and found that somehow my phone itself was set to "don't vibrate" on Ringer Settings as well as Notification Settings.

    I guess it's worth a shot. Go into Sound Manager then hit the menu button then select Vibrate Settings and see what's checked. As I said, somehow mine both got set to 'Don't Vibrate" which was strange. I don't know why I can't get to these options without installing an app?
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2010
  4. marinemike
    Offline

    marinemike New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same problem. No matter how I put it, my dc still wont vibrate for text msg