Gingerbread liberty?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by BaumbachVcV, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. BaumbachVcV
    Offline

    BaumbachVcV New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mmkk since gingerbread has been rooted,, I was wondering if I could flash gingerbread, root it, and if I wanted flash liberty on top of it just like another rom?

    Sent from my Droid X rockin' Liberty 1.5!
  2. Xerrus
    Offline

    Xerrus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The Current version of Liberty, (1.5) was built with froyo as it's platform, not gingerbread. As such flashing liberty while running GB would probably cause some form of bootloop.

    Sent from my DROID X
  3. BaumbachVcV
    Offline

    BaumbachVcV New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How hard is it to sbf? Can you give me links? Or something?

    Sent from my Droid X rockin' Liberty 1.5!
  4. epsilonbass
    Offline

    epsilonbass New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Forgot about no posting SBF's edited.
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2011
  5. BaumbachVcV
    Offline

    BaumbachVcV New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I'm not asking for an sbf just links on how to?

    Sent from my Droid X rockin' Liberty 1.5!
  6. Captmilk
    Offline

    Captmilk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Erie, PA
  7. BaumbachVcV
    Offline

    BaumbachVcV New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mmmkkk a better question lol,, since gingerbread is now rooted,, can I do a nand backup of my liberty 1.5 and then just flash gingerbread root and if I don't like it wipe data/factory reset and restore my liberty?

    Also, if I did do that from liberty-ginger-liberty,, then would I hafta sbf to install the new liberty?

    Sent from my Droid X rockin' Liberty 1.5!
  8. 420Man
    Offline

    420Man New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would imagine that the change in FW would require an SBF.
  9. reuuin88
    Offline

    reuuin88 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im on the pre rooted gb..its not all ita cracked up to be honestly. Ill prolly sbf and flash his froyo update honestly. And pray he does a GB rom soon.

    My quadrant scores are at 1521 on this stock rom.
    On lib 1.5 ulv 1ghz I was getting better battery life by a couple hours and 1600s in quad.