Gear 2 alarm won't vibrate

Discussion in 'Android Watches' started by dan j, Oct 26, 2015.

  1. dan j

    dan j Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just received my Gear 2 and really like it. But, I cannot get the watch to vibrate. I have tried using the Google clock alarm, the Samsung clock alarm and my Caynax alarm (all of which are installed on the Note Edge) and none of them make the watch vibrate. The only thing I've seen that work is turning off the sounds under notifications on the watch but I don't want that because I don't want to miss other notifications. Can anyone help me out please?
     
  2. dan j

    dan j Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So no one knows?

    I really like the watch, the phone is really useful and I like the camera as well but wish I could set it to vibrate only on alarm and set it to vibrate and chime at other times.

    Is there another forum I should join?

    Thanks
     
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,304
    Likes Received:
    6,567
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,065
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    I don't have a Gear watch.....so I am not very familair with it, I have an LG watch. Does your watch vibrate for anything? Notifications? Is it only alarms that cause it to not vibrate? Hopefully somebody more familiar with Samsung watches will chime in soon.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  4. dan j

    dan j Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as I can tell it can be set to vibrate, to chime, or muted. No combinations and I cannot tell it to vibrate for the alarm. Not a huge deal, but it would be nice.
     
  5. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,304
    Likes Received:
    6,567
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,065
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    So its only an alarm notification that does not vibrate? Does it vibrate for other things?

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  6. dan j

    dan j Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The watch only has one place to set the notification type. It would be nice if the alarm was able to be set independently to vibrate (while leaving the other notifications on chime), but it doesn't seem possible.
     
  7. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,468
    Likes Received:
    7,038
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,379
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
  8. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,455
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,348
    I guess I was thick this morning, and tonight as well because I don't understand what you're trying to get it to do.
    Are you asking if an alarm goes off on the phone how to make it vibrate on the watch or are you trying to use Android based apps on the watch itself?
    I use the built in alarm on my S1 because anything sent from the phone just does a single notification like a text, email, etc and doesn't continuously remind, be it vibrate or tone.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    This is what the alarm clock looks like in my S app drawer
    [​IMG]

    Support Our Troops!!!
    Beast Mode 4
    <><
    Edit; what the Frank did Tapatalk do to this post?!?!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. dan j

    dan j Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I can do that, but it would be nice if the Gear 2 worked with my alarms. I'm also wondering why I can't set the Gear 2 to vibrate and ring at the same time. Oh well, like I said, I would rather have the speakerphone, camera and infrared remote on my wrist than an buzzing alarm.

    Too bad they don't make a smaller face Gear 2, my wife would love the speakerphone but the face is too big for her wrist.
     
Search tags for this page

i cant get vibration to go on my gear 2

,

vibrate only alarm for droid turbo

,

why wont my gear 2 vibrate