Fail message when installing RSDLite

lazarusrevol

Reaction score
I am trying to install Rsd Lite to root my phone for upgrading from Steel Droid 4.5 to 4.8 and all i get is this message , and i don't know what it means.. :blink:
View attachment 55692
Already tried two times to install it, and already downloaded once again.

If anyone knows i would be glad to hear his opinion.
Thanks.

Last edited:

linuxgator

Reaction score
You didn't try installing a 64-bit version of RSD Lite on a 32-bit system or install 32 bit drivers on a 64-bit system or vice versa did you?

linuxgator

Reaction score
Also, if you're running Steel Droid 4.5, you should already be rooted, why do you need to RSD Lite back to stock?

OP
L

lazarusrevol

Reaction score
Also, if you're running Steel Droid 4.5, you should already be rooted, why do you need to RSD Lite back to stock?

Cause i'm a kind of noob in such things since i am not sure about the process between. And if my droid gets into a brick it means more troubles to me..

Nope the setup i have was used in the same computer 8 months ago, but now after the format it won't run :) So i guess it's the normal 32bit setup .

linuxgator

Reaction score
My guess is that it has something to do with the .net installation, i've been seeing a lot of errors on other machines lately and they all seem to boil down to that.

OP
L

lazarusrevol

Reaction score
windows update had problems in that installation too.. i just can't understand.. it keep failing all the time. now i did manually cause of you and there is no notification about that update..

anyways do you mind showing me the topic(with the guide) about how to update the rom from 4.5 to 4.8?

cause i had a lot of problems lately with Steel Droid. Frequent restarts was the most annoying thing..

linuxgator

Reaction score
When you initially installed 4.5, did you use Droid 3 Bootstrap or did you use Safestrap?

linuxgator

Reaction score