Facebook Contacts

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by dieselpowered, Mar 20, 2013.

  1. dieselpowered

    dieselpowered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Peoria, AZ
    Ratings:
    +8
    I have been away from Android for about a year now and have just recently picked up a Droid DNA.

    I seem to be stuck on something and I am not sure how to fix it.

    When on the phone dialer, just above the dial pad, it shows all my contacts from facebook, however, when I am in the people tab, it only shows the contacts in my google contacts.

    How can I get it to not show all the facebook contacts on the phone dialer screen?

    Thanks so much!
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    When you first logged into the facebook app did you allow it to sync contacts?
     
  3. dieselpowered

    dieselpowered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Peoria, AZ
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes, however, only sync with the contacts in my contact list...not all of them.
     
  4. dieselpowered

    dieselpowered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Peoria, AZ
    Ratings:
    +8
    Good lord I have to be missing something...I have gone blind from going through all the settings.
     
  5. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,080
    Likes Received:
    1,508
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,672
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Hmmm that's odd. I don't usually sync my facebook contacts so I'm not sure, could be a HTC Sense thing, but I doubt.
     
  6. dieselpowered

    dieselpowered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Peoria, AZ
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yeah I have no idea, but it is really annoying me, lol.
     
  7. RazrZen

    RazrZen New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try: Go into people and settings - then to "Contacts to Display"
    From there to "Customize"
    Under each account you can uncheck what you don't want in your contacts.
    In gmail - there is a facebook check box too!
    hope that helps
     
  8. dieselpowered

    dieselpowered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Peoria, AZ
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thanks for the response.

    Unfortunately I do not have a 'Customize' option nor a 'Contacts to Display'

    Hmmm.