DX2 Corporate Email

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X2' started by BillyT, May 21, 2011.

  1. BillyT

    BillyT Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Richmond, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't get corporate email (corporate sync) setup on the DX2. Didn't have any problem with my original Droid (email). Spent quite a while on the phone with tech support, she was able to get it running fine on a DX. Anyone else having a similar problem. Any suggestions for alternatives?

    BillyT
     
  2. Raptor007

    Raptor007 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is a deal breaker for me, if exchange support is not there.
     
  3. cobjones

    cobjones Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed that when I got the D2 from D1 that I had to add my domain in front of my username.

    Try that and let me know.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  4. BillyT

    BillyT Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Richmond, Va
    Ratings:
    +0
    The way the domain name was setup on the D1 was different from what I had to set it up on the DX2. Made the changes, have work email and can see my calendar - yea!dancedroid. VZ was ready to give me another phone, it wasn't a game changer for me though.

    BillyT
     
  5. cobjones

    cobjones Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet...

    Good to hear...

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  6. reneebailey

    reneebailey New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How was the domain name setup different on the DX2 vs DX ? We can get the Droid X users to sync, but I can't get my new X2 to sync. All settings appear correct. It looks like it's trying to sync, but no go. :huh:

    I really don't want to return this phone and go back to my Brickberry.
     
  7. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Exchange support on the DX2 is definitely there...I've seen several posts from others using it on the DX2.

    It would be good to know from BillyT what he found going from the D1 to the DX2. On my D1 if I remember correctly, the domain/id were entered on one line ("/Domain/ID") whereas on the DX2, you have separate fields for each item...
     
  8. SuBDivisions

    SuBDivisions New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    My x2 setup flawlessly, and we are on older Exchange 2003 here.. Syncd contacts, email, calendar, tasks..
     
  9. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Interesting, there is no task sync that I'm aware of on the Android moto devices. You sure you got task sync?
     
  10. SuBDivisions

    SuBDivisions New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    Your right, i said tasks by mistake.. it did NOT sync tasks.
     
  11. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Thanks, was hopeful for a moment there... :)
     
  12. reneebailey

    reneebailey New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Totally agree. BillyT, help a girl out!

    Anyhow, on the DX2, domain and id are still on same line (Username = domain\username). Without domain, logon fails. I've tried using username@domain with no success as well.

    With domain\username, it looks like it sets up correcntly. I check the inbox, it reads "No messages", so I'll manually sync and it just spins.

    I've deleted and readded the account multiple times now. Nothing. . .

    I'll keep searching the forums.
    Thanks!
     
Search tags for this page
add exchange account to a dx2
,
android this device cannot be provisioned on this server
,

corporate sync the device does not support this server versi

,

droid x2 corporate email setup

,

droid x2 corporate sync issues

,
droid x2 exchange setup
,
how do i set up another server for droid x2
,
motorola droid x2 exchange setup
,
setup exchange email on droid x2
,

the device does not support this server version droid