duplicate contacts

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Roms' started by dopeskwyd, May 18, 2012.

  1. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Installed Steel Droid the other day and now I noticed I have almost all of my contacts in my list twice. Is this normal? Or better, is there a convenient way to get rid of my duplicates other than going to each one, long press, delete, ok?

    Sent from a thing using an app
     
  2. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Ratings:
    +2
    Bumpity-bump

    Sent from a thing using an app
     
  3. lastname_firstname
    Offline

    lastname_firstname Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    seattle
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine don't show twice, but I'm finding that if I edit them I'm seeing 2,3,4,even 5 copies of the contact within the edit page, yet when I save there's only one. Happens on liberty and mavrom I think it duplicates more each time I import contacts over contacts, but I tried erasing all and reimporting and its still the same....
     
  4. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Contacts/Menu/display contacts

    set your options

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. lastname_firstname
    Offline

    lastname_firstname Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    seattle
    Ratings:
    +0
    My problem has nothing to do with display options, OP are you aware of this setting?
     
  6. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm aware of the display options. I think the issue with mine was that My Backup saved my contacts so when I restored after flashing gmail also restored my contacts; hence, duplicate contacts. Just had to change my backup settings

    Sent from a thing using an app
     
  7. mal68uk
    Offline

    mal68uk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I delete the duplicated contacts from the text message contact list on my galaxy s3
     
Search tags for this page
duplicate contacts on droid 3
,
how do i join my duplicate contacts on my gsiii
,
how to get rid of duplicate contacts on samsung galaxy s3
,

samsung galaxy s3 duplicate contacts

,
why are my contacts repeated twice on android