1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

duplicate contacts

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Roms' started by dopeskwyd, May 18, 2012.

  1. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Installed Steel Droid the other day and now I noticed I have almost all of my contacts in my list twice. Is this normal? Or better, is there a convenient way to get rid of my duplicates other than going to each one, long press, delete, ok?

    Sent from a thing using an app
  2. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    Bumpity-bump

    Sent from a thing using an app
  3. lastname_firstname
    Offline

    lastname_firstname New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    seattle
    Mine don't show twice, but I'm finding that if I edit them I'm seeing 2,3,4,even 5 copies of the contact within the edit page, yet when I save there's only one. Happens on liberty and mavrom I think it duplicates more each time I import contacts over contacts, but I tried erasing all and reimporting and its still the same....
  4. davros
    Offline

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Contacts/Menu/display contacts

    set your options

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
  5. lastname_firstname
    Offline

    lastname_firstname New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    seattle
    My problem has nothing to do with display options, OP are you aware of this setting?
  6. dopeskwyd
    Offline

    dopeskwyd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kekaha, HI
    I'm aware of the display options. I think the issue with mine was that My Backup saved my contacts so when I restored after flashing gmail also restored my contacts; hence, duplicate contacts. Just had to change my backup settings

    Sent from a thing using an app
Search tags for this page
duplicate contacts on droid 3
,
how do i join my duplicate contacts on my gsiii
,

how to get rid of duplicate contacts on samsung galaxy s3

,

samsung galaxy s3 duplicate contacts

,
why are my contacts repeated twice on android