droid2 hd video

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by Malvado, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
  2. gonnadie4thegov
    Offline

    gonnadie4thegov New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Jersey
    no idea until a system dump comes from a new milestone

    but most likely we will be able to get it since from what i have read its still the same 5mp camera we and the D1 have, hell this might even mean hd capture for the D1 down the road
  3. pathfin9
    Offline

    pathfin9 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Manalapan, NJ
    Yeah, i was thinking the same thing. Just as how the Incredible got an update to be able to record HD video. Seems like it should just be a software thing.

    -John
  4. kevcube
    Offline

    kevcube New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I remember a 720p hack for the Droid 1 a while ago.
  5. gonnadie4thegov
    Offline

    gonnadie4thegov New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Unless one came out in the past month or so since my D1 broke there was never such a thing
  6. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Well I'm on the droid2 since my d1 got replaced wit it lol but hopefully it happens soon :)
  7. bizzshow
    Offline

    bizzshow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well im trying to figure were the setting for video recording are stored on froyo i know their on their but cant find them that would be a good place to start i guess
  8. karnovaran
    Offline

    karnovaran New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe in the radio? I remember the N1 needed the Froyo radio for the Froyo camcorder to work properly.
  9. bizzshow
    Offline

    bizzshow New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well let's hope that's not were its stored because that would kill using the milestone 2 for it
Search tags for this page

which droid is newer droid2 or droid hd?