Does your droid have this bug? Rooted or not!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Joeteck, Jan 13, 2011.

  1. Joeteck

    Joeteck Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. unlock you phone.

    2. Slide your keyboard open, then close it.

    Does your ICON's Disappear? and then reappear a few seconds later?
     
  2. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    it's redraw, lag, a common ailment in droid phones. if you're rooted you can alleviate some of the redraw by adding a line to your /data/local.prop

    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1, save and it should clear out a lot of redraws.
     
  3. Joeteck

    Joeteck Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island
    Ratings:
    +0

    how do you do that?
     
  4. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    are you rooted? if so, using root explorer or some file explorer go to /data and find the file local.prop...if it's not there create it.

    add the line:

    Code:
    ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1
    and save.

    EDIT: you may not even need to be rooted. I've been rooted for as long as I remember so I dont know if its a requirement for this, but you can check it out and let me know
     
  5. Joeteck

    Joeteck Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island
    Ratings:
    +0
    The data folder on the phone correct? Its empty.
     
  6. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    It's empty? Nah you must be in the wrong folder...Im not talking about your Sdcard I'm talking about the phone's filesystem itself...you have to use a file explorer to see it and you most probably have to be rooted.
     
  7. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine just quickly redraws to portrait mode. No delay or lag. I am using launcher pro though, which I recommend.
     
  8. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    your lucky...mine redrew till i wanted to throw it against the wall...but the little edit i mentioned does work
     
  9. Joeteck

    Joeteck Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island
    Ratings:
    +0

    I'm rooted. Running BB 0.6.2. Its empty...

    Downloading launcher Pro now...
     
  10. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    i dont know why your /data/ folder would be empty...that makes zero sense...are you sure your not in /sdcard/data...you need to be in /data/...there's no chance it could be empty as many important system files reside there live davlik-cache batterystats, etc..
     
  11. Joeteck

    Joeteck Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island
    Ratings:
    +0

    LOL, my sdcard/data folder has stuff in it...

    Installed Launcher Pro... how do you access it??
     
  12. czerdrill

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,825
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    just click home and it'll ask you if you want to use launcher pro, say yes and set as default if you like
     
Search tags for this page

android data folder empty

,
android empty data folder
,
android root data folder empty
,
android root folder empty
,

data folder empty android

,
root browser data folder empty
,
root browser folders empty
,
root folder empty android
,
rooted android data folder empty
,
why is my data folder showing empty on rooted android