1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Did I brick, I need Help

Discussion in 'Galaxy S3 ROMS' started by kinger, Feb 22, 2013.

  1. kinger
    Offline

    kinger New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just tried installing CM10.1. upon initial booting I keep getting a repeatting error codes. "Unfortunately setup wizard has stopped" I can't do anything else with it. I need help.
  2. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    did you install the proper gapps?
  3. kinger
    Offline

    kinger New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am trying to get a different version of GAPPS on my sd card now using an old droid so I can possibly flash it. Hopefully it helps
  4. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    you'll need the 20121212 gapps if you are trying a 4.2.x ROM
  5. kinger
    Offline

    kinger New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I got the right one, I'm setting up now. Thanks for your help
  6. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    no problem, hope you get it worked out
  7. kinger
    Offline

    kinger New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not only did it work out, I love it. Taking a little while to get used to not having touchwiz, but love the speed.
  8. clueless77
    Offline

    clueless77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    That's great. You should check out AOKP, root box, carbon. All very nice each with a little different customization capabilities. And a very very nice touch wiz ROM is jellybeans built by beans town 106 very very fast and smooth.
Search tags for this page
carbon rom setup wizard has stopped
,
galaxy s3 setup wizard has stopped
,
galaxy s3 unfortunately setup wizard has stopped
,
galaxy s3 unfortunately setup wizard stopped
,
how do i get to setup wizard on a galaxy s3
,
how to get to setup wizard on galaxy s3
,
htc one unfortunately setup wizard has stopped
,

setup wizard has stopped

,
setup wizard has stopped cm10
,
setup wizard has stopped cm10 galaxy s3
,
setup wizard has stopped cm10.1
,
unfortunately setup wizard
,

unfortunately setup wizard has stopped

,

unfortunately setup wizard has stopped cm10

,
unfortunately setup wizard has stopped cm10.1