deleting contacts

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by droidmoon86, Feb 22, 2010.

  1. droidmoon86

    droidmoon86 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I go to send a new text message and start typing in a name it starts showing people in my contacts. However it also shows everyone in my facebook list. These people are not in my phone contact list so I can't delete them but I do not want to see them when I'm typing a name to send a text. Anyone know a way to get rid of this? All this facebook syncing is irritating why can't I get rid of it?
     
  2. FunN4Lo

    FunN4Lo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    I probably should have said "no" to that facebook sync too, but all of mine are in my phone contact list, which I guess would make them deletable. They even have their stupid fb pics next to their name.
     
  3. droidmoon86

    droidmoon86 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I hate having the FB pics.. I have another thread about deleting those... or more so the annoyance that you can't. But these people aren't in my contacts.. so I go to type in a friend to text, and it pulls up my sister-in-law's sister's boyfriend's mother.. or something equally as unuseful. I don't see why unsyncing doesn't make them go away.

    Can you reset facebook so that you say no to syncing before it does anything?