definitely gotta have the maxx

sniperf250

Reaction score
Ive got the regular droid razr now but because i work in the oilfield i dont always have a way to charge my phone so my big question is... should i get the current maxx or should i wait until the razr maxx hd comes out? All opinions are appreciated. :)

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
That's completely up to you... is the HD screen important to you? We don't know how buggy the HD will or won't be.

I'm getting the HD... the qualcom processor at 2.5 will run cooler and more efficiently too. Plus it'll have touches of jb in the UI like the ATRIX.. go to the vanquish section and check it out. There's leaks of how to vids.

bsweetness

Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 2 XL
Recent reports have said there won't be a RAZR MAXX HD, just a RAZR HD. It's looking like it will have a 2530mAh battery, which is better than the 1750mAh in the current RAZR, but also less than the RAZR MAXX (3300mAh). While it won't push it to the heights of the MAXX, the incredibly efficient Snapdragon S4 processor in the RAZR HD will definitely help improve the battery life that you'll get out of that 2530mAh battery though.

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
From what I've been seeing with the s3(bad phone I'll never get :D:p you hear me BS!! Lol) I think with the 2530mAH battery, the HD will probably be close to the maxx on battery life.. I hope... lol

Edit:And bsweetness is right... no HD maxx..
That was a bogus tip from someone

bsweetness

Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 2 XL
From what I've been seeing with the s3(bad phone I'll never get :D:p you hear me BS!! Lol) I think with the 2530mAH battery, the HD will probably be close to the maxx on battery life.. I hope... lol