Custom new D2G Boot Animation

Ultim8gamr

Reaction score
Ok folks, as of now there are few boot animations found in FRM, but none quite fit the bill. If you are looking for a new and exciting Bootanimation to set yours apart from the rest look no further. In my spare time this afternoon I threw together this little Boot Animation to give our D2G's some much needed attention. No Android device is complete without this boot animation. It is the first of a few to come as I plan to make some to include with a new ROM that is in development.

Enjoy and feel free to pass this Boot animation on to your friends! After placing the file on your SD card, you can use Clockwork to install the zip.
icon_%20banana.gif

DL Link: D2G Boot Animation.zip
icon_%20banana.gif

As a developer I would love to hear your impressions of the boot animation, but please hold off on specifics until more of our friends here on DF are able to experience the greatness this Boot Animation brings to our devices. I have tested it on my D2G but if for some reason you are having issues please let me know and I will try to fix it.

If for some reason you don't like it you can switch back to stock using this link here:
http://www.mediafire.com/?21hw6jbzo51lqx8

Disclaimer:
I have tested both of these and they work great on my D2G without issues, but as with all software shared here on DF I have to post that I will not take any responsibility in the chance that something goes wrong. There are plenty of writeups on flashing SBFs so don't let this scare you from trying it. I only post this because I have to in case of something unforeseen.

tebower

Reaction score
Can you post screenshots? I don't want to have to go to the trouble of installing it if I have no idea what it looks like. Thanks!

OP
U

Ultim8gamr

Reaction score
Will try and get screenshots up shortly

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App

OP
U

Ultim8gamr

Reaction score