Changing system information

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Dsiiiviper4, Sep 25, 2011.

  1. Dsiiiviper4
    Offline

    Dsiiiviper4 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will changing my system to 4.5.605 from 4.5.602 uproot my rooted droid?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. hub_cap
    Offline

    hub_cap New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Most likely

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  3. Dsiiiviper4
    Offline

    Dsiiiviper4 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyway to uproot my phone now cause I updated it and now it does not have root anymore? I just want to get rid of it then root it again

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. Fokkerdmr
    Offline

    Fokkerdmr Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    i went from 602 to 605 today and lost root access. will be trying one click again to see if i can get root back.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. Dsiiiviper4
    Offline

    Dsiiiviper4 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried this already it did not work. I am thinking I have to sbf which is not something i wanted to do. but if it has to be done Im doing it. I tried a factory reset and that did not work either.
     
  6. Dsiiiviper4
    Offline

    Dsiiiviper4 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    does anyone know how to sbf? becuase im lost
     
Search tags for this page

how to change information on droid 3