can this be done???

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Marlowr05, May 11, 2010.

  1. Marlowr05

    Marlowr05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ozark, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I have been using Drodmod v1.0 for a while now and i'm kinda bored lol. I've got it over clocked to 800mhz. Is it possible to make a nondroid backup using driodmod and lets say I want to upgrade to bugless beast rom. I know i can back up my apps using either astro or Titanium Backup utility, but can I take the nondroid backup and mix them into the bugless beast one so once i restore (bugless beast) it will have all of my information and apps already on there???
     
  2. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    It's theoretically possible, but so many apps have problems going from 2.0.1-based ROMs to 2.1-based ROMs, that it's not worth the headache.
     
  3. Marlowr05

    Marlowr05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ozark, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    So im not able to take the nandroid from droidmod with my apps and user data and port it over to bugless beast?
     
  4. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Not without causing yourself more problems than it's worth.
     
  5. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    no dont do this please. just re install or back up your apps.
     
  6. Marlowr05

    Marlowr05 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ozark, Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok thanks guys. I guess i will use titanium backup. now for the run part, to find out which rom to use lol. i'm looking at either Bugless Beast or Cyanogen rom. Which rom would be a good one to use???